Skip to content
18 Comments
  1. Julia Daglish permalink

    Having registered a while back I have since returned to the site to update my details and search for jobs and create job alerts, I have logged in, however cannot access my details to change them. I can only view my last application in ‘print format’. I also cannot find ‘my account’. Could you please advice.

    Regards

    Julia Daglish

  2. Cant make an update to change my fone number?

    • Simply log in to your account and click on the “Personal Details” link in any application and that will be reflected across all your applications.

  3. Hi trying to login to my account enter my email address and password but it doesn’t login says wrong id or password. Pressed the send me a new password to my email address and it say’s id not registered on our system. But i have emails from you in my email account with the email address i’m using to login with. I need to login before the 3rd Feb 2012 to apply for a certain job. I dont want to put my email address on here so what do i do?

    • Hi William, just send us an email to “myjobscotland@cosla.gov.uk” along with a contact number we will attend to it.

  4. thiswayup permalink

    I can not find how to remove all my details froom my account please could you advise me how I can do this?

    • If you would like to delete your account – please send an email to “myjobscotland@cosla.gov.uk” along with a contact number and we will call you.

  5. Wendy permalink

    I am trying to change my e-mail address. I have logged in OK via one of the councils using my old e-mail address but there appears to be no facility to change to my new e-mail address

    • When you log in – go to the “main details” link.

      Then underneath your old email address should be “modify login details”, click on this link and it will take you to a page where you can amend your email address or change your password.

      Any problems, just email us “myjobscotland@cosla.gov.uk”.

  6. irene tosh permalink

    hi can you please tell me how to download an application form thanks. Irene Tosh

    • Hi Irene,

      If you contact the Council concerned they will be able to send you out a hard copy application form.

      mjs

  7. Fiona ONeill permalink

    When i try to login it says my password is incorrect, so i click the button asking to resend me my password and it doesnt work. i try to create account but it says my email has already been registered.

    • Please send us an email “myjobscotland@cosla.gov.uk” along with your contact details and we’ll give you a call.

  8. Margaret permalink

    I would like to register different themed Cv’s (with same job history) for different types of jobs which require different skills.
    myjobscotland doesn’t seem to allow this. Is this possible, after all?

    • You could set up different profiles, by using different email addresses. I’m afraid that’s the only way to do it (at the moment).

  9. Vincent Madden permalink

    Round and round and round and round in circles. I got an email from this site/Renfrewshire Council telling me my application is incomplete, no matter how much I try, I cannot get back into my details, I’m beginning to think you don’t want us to apply for these jobs, to many barriers. I should be able to go onto this site and click on a button ‘sign in’, believe me this works, every other job site does it.

    • Vincent,

      Sorry you are experiencing these issues, but if you go to “renfrewshire.myjobscotland.gov.uk” and click ‘My Account’ you will be asked for your username and password, which when entered, allow you to edit these details.

      If you have forgotten your password select the ‘forgotten your password’ link, on that page – and then following the instructions via the email you then receive.

      If you are still having problems, please send us an email “myjobscotland@cosla.gov.uk” along with your contact details and we’ll give you a call.

Leave a Reply

